Shop PreK-12 Collections by Category:

Shop by Program:

New York City
Booksource makes it easy for NYC DOE schools to buy titles approved for purchase through FAMIS and ShopDOE. Use our site’s advanced search option to show only FAMIS-approved titles at a 41.5% discount and request a quote by submitting a wish list or shopping cart. Our friendly staff will follow up with a single FAMIS code for quick and easy ordering.




Booksource is proud to be an approved vendor for the New York City Department of Education. We are pleased to offer:
  • 41.5% Discount on Single Titles, Prebound Titles, and Collections
  • The most experienced representatives
  • The largest selection in FAMIS, with 40,000 titles and 3,000 collections
  • The lowest prices in FAMIS
  • FREE shipping
BOOKSOURCE NYC DOE VENDOR INFORMATION
  • Vendor: Boo028000
  • Trade Book Contract - Single Titles: B2171BA
  • Trade Book Contract - Prebound Titles: B2171BB
  • Trade Book Contract - Collections: B2171BC
  • To receive contract/FAMIS pricing contact Anna Frazier at nyc@booksource.com

Enter one number into FAMIS for all your titles with a Custom Collection Code. Email us for details!

Click here to request a NYC catalog.

CONTACT YOUR LOCAL SALES REPRESENTATIVES

Sharzer Associates is celebrating 30 years of offering outstanding professional consulting and literature to the administrators, teachers and students of the New York City public and private schools.

Sharzer Associates, Inc.
212-222-5721
www.sharzer.com

Rebecca Sharzer
Districts: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 24
Phone: 917-533-1989
rebecca@sharzer.com

Paulette Thompson
Districts: 13, 14, 16, 20, 30, 31,32
Phone: 347-603-4641
Fax: 347-436-9091
paulette@sharzer.com

Tony Falotico
Districts: 15, 17, 18, 19, 21-23
Phone: 646-872-3334
tony@sharzer.com
Jennie Delaney
Districts: 25, 26, 27, 28, 29
Phone: 646-456-4116
Fax: 212-217-2775
jennie@sharzer.com

Patrick Auguste
Districts 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 & 12
Phone: 917-924-0193
patrick@sharzer.com
BOOKSOURCE HEADQUARTERS

Booksource has a dedicated team ready to serve our NYC customers. Call us at 800-444-0435.

Anna Frazier
NYC Accounts Coordinator
Ext. 240
nyc@booksource.com

Kevin Schmitz
NYC Customer Service
Ext. 231
kschmitz@booksource.com