Shop PreK-12 Collections by Category:

Shop by Program:

It All Comes Down To This

ISBN-10: 035809853X
ISBN-13: 9780358098539
Author: English, Karen
Interest Level: 4-7
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Publication Date: December 2019

Copyright: 2017

Page Count: 368


Paperback
$5.99
Quantity
Icon Add to Wish List Icon Add to Cart
 
Icon
Your Name:
Your Email:
Friend's Email:

Interest Level

Grades 4-7

Reading Level

Guided Reading: X
Lexile: 680L
Accelerated Reader Level: 4.7
Accelerated Reader Points: 11.0

BISAC Subjects

JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Prejudice & Racism

JUVENILE FICTION / Historical / United States / 20th Century

JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General (see also headings under Social Themes)

Description
Perfect for fans of Glory Be, thischarming middle grade coming-of-age novel set in Los Angeles in the summer of 1965 is narrated by Sophie, a precocious, sheltered twelve-year-old. But when her family becomes the first African Americans to move into their upper middle-class neighborhood and riots erupt in nearby Watts, she learns that life--and her own place in it--is a lot more complicated than it had seemed.
Find This And Other Titles Like It In The Following Collections… See All

Above Level Historical Fiction (W-Y) Grade 5

Above Level Reading Grade 5 (W-Y)

Complete Leveled Library Grade 5 (O-Y)

Complete Starter Grade 6 Library

Complete Starter Grade 7 Library

View More